book cover of The Joe Burgess Series: Books 1-3

The Joe Burgess Series: Books 1-3

(A book in the Joe Burgess series)
An omnibus of novels by

Three Full-Length Murder Mystery Thrillers Featuring Detective Joe Burgess from Author, Kate Flora

—Portland, Maine—

Book 1: Playing God
The body of a prominent Maine physician grows cold in his parked Mercedes, signs point to a disgruntled hooker. But the deeper Detective Sergeant Joe Burgess digs, the muddier the case becomes. While juggling hookers, wives, ex-wives, fathers, stepfathers, dealers, and doctors, a nurse on the doctor's staff suggests another angle—disgruntled patients.

Book 2: The Angel of Knowlton Park
Portland, Maine, homicide detective Joe Burgess needs a vacation. But there's a dead young boy in Knowlton Park. The boy's parents are life-long crooks, his brothers deal drugs, and his sister turns tricks. The only one who seems to care is the boy's hearing-impaired sister, Iris. But she's keeping her secrets.

Book 3: Redemption
It's Reggie the Can Man—a damaged, alcoholic veteran who Det. Burgess has tried to patch back together since they returned from Vietnam. Now, Reggie's fight for redemption is over. As Burgess dives deep into the murder investigation, he uncovers Reggie's ex-wife, his scofflaw son, industrial toxins, corrupt businessmen, and that Reggie isn't the only one in need of redemption.

"Flora pours on the intensity in this criminal, legal and moral maze." ~Kirkus Reviews

"Flora writes cops so convincingly it's hard to imagine she's never worn the badge herself." ~Bruce Robert Coffin, author of Among the Shadows

Playing God
The Angel of Knowlton Park
And Grant You Peace
Led Astray
A Child Shall Lead Them
A World of Deceit
Such a Good Man

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Kate Flora's The Joe Burgess Series: Books 1-3

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors