New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Dead Copy

Dead Copy

(The second book in the Cauley MacKinnon series)
A novel by

Twentysomething Cauley MacKinnon is dying to escape the obituary beat and become a real reporter for the Austin Sentinel. Her best chance at a front-page scoop disappeared when she got too close to a case and almost got killed. Cauley also managed to fall for the smoking-hot FBI agent assigned to protect her.

When Special Agent Tom Logan shows up asking for a fake obituary to make a key trial witness "disappear," Cauley jumps at the chance to help. After all, she's still watching his dog Marlowe-although maybe it's the other way around.

Caught in the crossfire on the courthouse steps, Cauley sees the murder of the man whose death she already helped fake. Now someone is making it clear that they don't want Cauley getting any closer to the case-unless she wants to wind up on the obituary page herself.


Used availability for Kit Frazier's Dead Copy

Paperback Editions

May 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: Dead Copy (The Cauley MacKinnon Novels)
Author(s): Kit Frazier
ISBN: 0-7387-0959-X / 978-0-7387-0959-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Midnight Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA