New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Vigil for a Stranger

Vigil for a Stranger

(1995)
A novel by

 
 
A chance encounter on a train leads to a series of events that culminate in a confrontation between reality and illusion and a tense exploration of the workings of memory and desire. This haunting literary thriller about a woman obsessed with a figure from her past is in the tradition of "Vertigo" and "The Return of Martin Guerre."

    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Kitty Burns Florey's Vigil for a Stranger

Paperback Editions

February 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Vigil for a Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Kitty Burns Florey
ISBN: 1-4976-9358-6 / 978-1-4976-9358-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Open Road Distribution
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 1995 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Vigil for a Stranger
Author(s): Kitty Burns Florey
ISBN: 0-913089-43-5 / 978-0-913089-43-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Broken Moon Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Vigil for a Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Kitty Burns Florey
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Vigil for a Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Kitty Burns Florey
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Vigil for a Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Kitty Burns Florey
Publisher: Open Road Distribution
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA