New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Aaron Elkins's picture

Aaron Elkins

USA flag (1935 - )

Aaron Elkins (born July 24, 1935) is an American mystery writer. He is best known for his series of novels featuring forensic anthropologist Gideon Oliver. The fourth Oliver book, Old Bones, received the 1988 Edgar Award for Best Novel. In another series, the protagonist is museum curator Chris Norgren. He has also written a series of mysteries with his wife, Charlotte Elkins
Edgar Awards Best Novel winner (1988) : Old Bones
Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (1991) : Make No Bones
Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (1993) : Old Scores

Aaron Elkins recommends
The Meriwether Murder (1998)
(Alan Graham Mysteries, book 2)
Malcolm Shuman
"History and mystery, a clever, twisty plot, and plenty of action."
Site Unseen (2002)
(Emma Fielding, book 1)
Dana Cameron
"A rip-snorting good mystery."
Murder Never Forgets (2005)
(Carla Day, book 1)
Diana O'Hehir
"An intriguing mystery with a sharp, funny, gutsy heroine."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors