book cover of One Cornish Summer
Added by 5 of our members

One Cornish Summer

(2018)
A novel by

 
 


'One Cornish Summer captured my heart and didn't let it go until long after I'd finished it. A heart rending story about secrets, lies and the power of love' Cathy Bramley



Against the beauty of Cornwall, a story of two women struggling with their past: one cannot remember hers, the other cannot forget...



When Hebe receives a life-changing diagnosis at only 53, she struggles to make sense of what it will mean for her, her job and the man she loves. With memories slipping away by the day, she flees to the one place she has always felt safe and peaceful - Cornwall, and the house her family spent so many summers in.

Lucy is having her own crisis, and seizes the chance to follow her aunt to Cornwall. Curious about what has driven Hebe there after so many years, she also has to battle with the secret she has kept since her family's last summer there more than ten years ago.

Both women will learn that memories live in our hearts and that sharing secrets can set you free... But can they find their way back to the things that are truly important to them?

The perfect escapist read for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Karen Swan.



'Full of warmth, wisdom and compassion...Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive' Daily Express

'A moving and heart-felt story' The Lady

'Fenwick brings us her best novel yet in One Cornish Summer as she casts her humane and discerning eye over family bonds, relationships, the nature of love, and the power of the landscape to inspire, console and renew... Immaculately researched and emotionally astute, this is a fabulous holiday read with heart, drama, history and humour' Lancashire Post

*****

Readers are enchanted by One Cornish Summer:



'A joy to read'

'Once more Liz has transported me to my favourite place in Cornwall to walk side by side with her characters...A perfect read in any season!'

'Wonderful characters, secrets and romance...hard to put down'

'Simply outstanding...a story that will carry you away'

'Liz Fenwick has done it again...A must read'

'Characters who become part of your life in a beautiful, evocative setting'

'Love, relationships, and secrets...a sublime read which is cleverly crafted, intricately researched and beautifully written'

'This book will always be a very special one for me'

'Absolutely perfect Cornish read'

'What a heartwarming but heartbreaking story'

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Liz Fenwick's One Cornish Summer

Paperback Editions

July 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: One Cornish Summer
Author(s): Liz Fenwick
ISBN: 1-4091-6215-X / 978-1-4091-6215-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: One Cornish Summer
Author(s): Liz Fenwick
ISBN: 1-4091-6214-1 / 978-1-4091-6214-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: One Cornish Summer
Author(s): Liz Fenwick
ISBN: 1-4079-7388-6 / 978-1-4079-7388-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: One Cornish Summer
Author(s): Liz Fenwick
ISBN: 1-4079-7389-4 / 978-1-4079-7389-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Cornish Summer
Author(s): Liz Fenwick
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Cornish Summer
Author(s): Liz Fenwick
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Cornish Summer
Author(s): Liz Fenwick
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Cornish Summer: The feel-good summer romance to read on holiday this year
Author(s): Liz Fenwick
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU