New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Home Secrets

Home Secrets

(The first book in the Hawkes Landing series)
A novel by

She believed in him when no one else did...

A terrible divorce and car wreck scars Lily Wheaton inside and out. Desperate to reclaim normality, she flees to the quiet ambiance of her late grandmother's birthplace in Washington's Cascade Mountains. There, Lily believes she has conquered her demons. That is, until her ex-husband demands sole custody of their child. Without funds to battle him in court, Lily will do anything to keep her daughter, even stand up for her landlord and neighbor, Grey Montgomery - a man her ex insists is a criminal.

After serving time for a drunk-driving fatality sixteen years ago, Grey escaped the censure of Hawkes Landing. Now his mother is dying, and he returns to his childhood home where his sister remains as obstinate as ever, the lack of medical facilities could mark the downfall of his family, and people won't let him forget the nightmare of his mistakes. Only Lily sees him for the man he is today. But as another tragedy strikes at the heart of Grey's past, he and Lily must accept a dark truth about their families before discovering that some of life's toughest choices involve the healing power of forgiveness, love, and the will to go on.


Used availability for Mary J Forbes's Home Secrets

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Home Secrets (Hawkes Landing Book 1)
Author(s): Mary J Forbes
Publisher: Water Leaf Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA