book cover of Murder in an Italian Village
Added by 14 members
 

Murder in an Italian Village

(2023)
(The first book in the Bria Bartolucci Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Set in beautiful Positano, Italy, the debut of a cozy mystery series featuring a widowed B&B owner who discovers a body in one of her bedrooms before opening day! Perfect for fans of Mario Giordano and Lorenzo Carcaterra!

On the surface, Bria’s Mediterranean life radiates beauty—the kind her late husband, Carlo, dreamed about when he concocted the romantic idea to start a bed and breakfast on the breathtaking Amalfi Coast. With the grand opening of Bella Bella approaching six months after Carlo’s tragic death, Bria and her eight-year-old son Marco brace for a bittersweet new beginning by the sea . . .
 
Before celebratory vino flows on opening day, a stranger appears in an otherwise pristine guest room, lifeless and covered in blood. Bria can’t understand why murder would check into Bella Bella. And police are just as puzzled. As suspicions fall on a B&B employee, what’s certain is that saving her reputation—and surviving—depend on catching the real killer before it’s too late.
 
Flanked by her feisty best friend, Rosalie, and well-traveled sister, Lorenza, Bria vows to prove to everyone in Positano that no one at Bella Bella was involved with the crime. But as the women expose a scandal that stretches across their dazzling tourist village, it will take everything they’ve got to name the murderer and avoid becoming the next target of someone’s deadly vendetta . . .  

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"Murder in an Italian Village combines a smart and fiercely independent heroine possessing strong family values with a murder that takes place a little too close to home. Thanks to the spectacularly visually descriptive narrative, this is a delightful portrayal of Italian village life along with a hint of romance. Readers will soon find themselves longing to live in Positano Italy--dead bodies and all." - Lauren Elliott

"Falco's beautifully written, atmospheric, and cleverly plotted mystery will have you longing for a visit to Italy's Amalfi Coast." - Darci Hannah


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Michael Falco's Murder in an Italian Village


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors