New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Coming, Ready or Not

Coming, Ready or Not

(2014)
(The fourth book in the D.S.Hunter Kerr series)
A novel by

 
 

The past can haunt you more than ghosts...

DS Hunter Kerr has always been riddled with guilt over the vicious and brutal death of his first girlfriend Polly Hayes. That fateful day has haunted him for a lifetime and was the reason why he joined the Police - to make amends and track down her killer.

Yet none of the murders he has investigated have remotely resembled the killing of Polly, so when a woman's brutally battered body is discovered wearing an item of his girlfriend's clothing his life is suddenly turned upside down.

Is it a cruel trick, or has Polly's killer returned to haunt Barnwell.

A perfect read for fans of Ian Rankin, RC Bridgestock, Mel Sherratt, and Lynda La Plante.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Let the Dead Speak
(Maeve Kerrigan, book 7)
Jane Casey
thumb
Perfect Remains
(DI Callanach, book 1)
Helen Fields
thumb
For Richer, For Poorer
(Jessica Daniel Season Two, book 3)
Kerry Wilkinson
thumb
Murder Ring
(Geraldine Steel, book 8)
Leigh Russell

Used availability for Michael Fowler's Coming, Ready or Not

Paperback Editions

August 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Coming, Ready or Not (D.S. Hunter Kerr)
Author(s): Michael Fowler
ISBN: 1-907565-78-7 / 978-1-907565-78-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Caffeine Nights Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Coming, Ready or Not (D.S. Hunter Kerr)
Author(s): Michael Fowler
Publisher: Caffeine Nights Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Coming, Ready or Not: Authentic police procedural doesn't come better than this. (DS Hunter Kerr book 4) (D.S. Hunter Kerr)
Author(s): Michael Fowler
Publisher: Caffeine Nights Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA