New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Coming, Ready or Not

(2014)
(The fourth book in the D.S.Hunter Kerr series)
A novel by

 

The past can haunt you more than ghosts...

DS Hunter Kerr has always been riddled with guilt over the vicious and brutal death of his first girlfriend Polly Hayes. That fateful day has haunted him for a lifetime and was the reason why he joined the Police - to make amends and track down her killer.

Yet none of the murders he has investigated have remotely resembled the killing of Polly, so when a woman's brutally battered body is discovered wearing an item of his girlfriend's clothing his life is suddenly turned upside down.

Is it a cruel trick, or has Polly's killer returned to haunt Barnwell.

A perfect read for fans of Ian Rankin, RC Bridgestock, Mel Sherratt, and Lynda La Plante.

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


For Reasons Unknown
(DCI Matilda Darke, book 1)

Michael Wood

Prayer for the Dead
(Inspector McLean Mysteries, book 5)

James Oswald

Killer Plan
(Geraldine Steel, book 7)

Leigh Russell

Blood Axe
(DI Ian Peterson, book 3)

Leigh Russell
 
Used availability for Michael Fowler's Coming, Ready or Not


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Coming, Ready or Not (D.S. Hunter Kerr)
Author(s): Michael Fowler
ISBN: 1-907565-78-7 / 978-1-907565-78-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Caffeine Nights Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Coming, Ready or Not (D.S. Hunter Kerr)
Author(s): Michael Fowler
Publisher: Caffeine Nights Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

September 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Coming, Ready or Not: Authentic police procedural doesn't come better than this. (DS Hunter Kerr book 4) (D.S. Hunter Kerr)
Author(s): Michael Fowler
Publisher: Caffeine Nights Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for