book cover of Art Hound

Art Hound

(2017)
(Book 16 in the Dev Haskell series)
A novel by

 
 
Nominated for a Minnesota Book award. Art Hound is the 16th title in the award winning Dev Haskell series. Private Investigator Dev Haskell makes the mistake of having a compassionate side when he attempts to help out starving artist and sometime acquaintance Demarcus Cantrell for 'just' a couple of days after his girlfriend has thrown him out. In short order Dev's home is overflowing with ugly paintings, boxes of books, tubes of paint, cans of turpentine, rolls of canvas, no beer left in the fridge...and Dev begins to see things from the girlfriends point of view. Add to that the sudden appearance of disgruntled Farrell Finley, subject of Dev's ongoing investigation and things start to get more than a little crazy. Demarcus suddenly disappears, there's a kidnapping and things suddenly go from bad to downright terrible with a cast of international criminals and an investigation that turns out to be not all it's cracked up to be. Art Hound Dev Haskell's latest attempt at culture! Fans of Carl Hiaasen, Tim Dorsey and Laurence Shames love it!

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Corridor Man Volumes 1-5
(Corridor Man)
Nick James

Used availability for Mike Faricy's Art Hound

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Art Hound
Author(s): Mike Faricy
ISBN: 1-975644-37-9 / 978-1-975644-37-6
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Art Hound (Dev Haskell - Private Investigator Book 16)
Author(s): Mike Faricy
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU