book cover of Morrison
Added by 1 of our members

Morrison

(2015)
(The second book in the Caldwell Brothers series)
A novel by

 
 
The sizzling-hot Caldwell Brothers series—perfect for readers of J. S. Scott and Emma Chase—hits the Vegas strip as a bad-boy gambler from Detroit Rock City shows a single mom what it means to play for keeps.
 
For Morrison Caldwell, life is a game of chance. A high roller with a legendary poker face, he’s the wild card of the family, always chasing the next thrill and never staying put for long. The one place that always lures him back is Las Vegas, with its hot tables and even hotter women. He’s perfectly content to live his life as a series of one-night stands. But when a parking lot confrontation with a cocktail waitress takes a naughty turn, she leaves Morrison aching for another round.
 
After a long losing streak in Sin City, Hailey Poe is ready to get lucky. A steamy tryst with a cocky, mysterious stranger is the kind of no-strings encounter she’s been craving . . . until Morrison Caldwell asks for more than she’s willing to offer. But when Hailey’s controlling, soon-to-be ex-husband tries to take her daughter away, she can’t afford to turn down a helping hand. In this winner-takes-all game, Morrison is gambling with Hailey’s life—and her heart.

Praise for Morrison
 
“MJ Fields and Chelsea Camaron really know how to steam things up—with sizzling romance, pulse-pounding excitement, and bad boy heroes to die for!”New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff

“MJ Fields and Chelsea Camaron’s Caldwell brothers are addictive. If you’re a fan of dominant alpha bad boys with hearts of gold, don’t miss this series!”New York Times bestselling author Virna DePaul

“With a sexy bad boy, insanely hot chemistry, and heart-melting romance, Morrison has it all!”—Stacey Kennedy, USA Today bestselling author of the Club Sin series

“Sexy and gritty, with all the feels.”—Stina Lindenblatt, author of This One Moment
 
“I loved this book! I never wanted the story to end. Morrison is most certainly an alpha male; he does not take no for an answer. But he is also a softy. I love the nicknames that he gives the ones he loves. I cannot wait to read about Jagger!”—NightWolf Book Blog
 
“Oh my god, what a book! I loved this one even more than Hendrix’s book.”—Kimmie Sue’s Book Review
 
“I am so enjoying this series and love the collaboration of Chelsea and MJ. They do a good job telling a wonderful story and keeping you right there with all the characters.”—Twinsie Talk Book Reviews
 
“I really did love watching Morrison fall in love with not only Hailey but her little girl. It was really beautiful to see such a tough guy becoming putty in her hands.”—Escape N Books
 
“I loved this story and will be waiting for the next one. Highly recommend for readers who enjoy a strong couple who simply belong together whether they’re ready to see that yet or not.”—Keeper Bookshelf

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Ruthless People
(Ruthless People, book 1)
J J McAvoy
thumb
The Mister
E L James

Used availability for MJ Fields's Morrison

Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Morrison (Caldwell Brothers (2))
Author(s): MJ Fields, Chelsea Camaron
ISBN: 1-5159-0948-4 / 978-1-5159-0948-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Morrison (Caldwell Brothers (2))
Author(s): MJ Fields, Chelsea Camaron
ISBN: 1-5159-5948-1 / 978-1-5159-5948-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Morrison: Caldwell Brothers Series, Book 2
Author(s): Chelsea Camaron, MJ Fields
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Morrison: Caldwell Brothers Series, Book 2
Author(s): Chelsea Camaron, MJ Fields
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Morrison: A Caldwell Brothers Novel
Author(s): MJ Fields, Chelsea Camaron
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU