New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Saturday Requiem

(2016)
(Dark Saturday)
(The sixth book in the Frieda Klein series)
A novel by

 

"Sophisticated, gripping, addictive...crime novels that are head and shoulders above the competition."
Sophie Hannah


One of the world's most acclaimed suspense writers, Nicci French delivers a fascinating story of old sins and fresh blood - a riveting thriller perfect for fans of Gilly Macmillan, Jane Shemilt, and Fiona Barton.

She hadn't realized the stabbing was happening, even though it was with her own knife. She'd stolen it and kept it beneath her mattress and brought it with her, tucked in her waistband. But it has all gone wrong...

A decade ago, eighteen-year-old Hannah Docherty was arrested for the brutal murder of her family. It was an open-and-shut case, and Hannah's been incarcerated in a secure psychiatric hospital ever since.

When psychotherapist Frieda Klein is asked to meet Hannah and give her assessment, she reluctantly agrees. But what she finds horrifies her. Hannah has become a tragic figure, old before her time. And Frieda is haunted by the thought that Hannah might be as much of a victim as her family - that something wasn't right all those years ago.

As Hannah's case takes hold of her, Frieda begins to realize that she's up against someone who will go to any lengths to keep the truth from surfacing - even kill again.

Utterly compelling and enthralling, Nicci French's thriller takes readers down a labyrinthine trail of secrets, suspense, and murder.

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Orphan Choir
Sophie Hannah

Die of Shame
Mark Billingham

Secrets of Death
(Ben Cooper and Diane Fry, book 16)

Stephen Booth

When the Music's Over
(Inspector Banks, book 23)

Peter Robinson
 
Used availability for Nicci French's Saturday Requiem


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2016 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Saturday Requiem: A Frieda Klein Novel (6)
Author(s): Nicci French
ISBN: 0-7181-7964-1 / 978-0-7181-7964-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Dark Saturday: A Frieda Klein Thriller (A Frieda Klein Novel)
Author(s): Nicci French
ISBN: 0-06-267666-0 / 978-0-06-267666-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Saturday Requiem: A Frieda Klein Novel (6)
Author(s): Nicci French
ISBN: 1-4059-1861-6 / 978-1-4059-1861-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Saturday Requiem: A Frieda Klein Novel (6)
Author(s): Nicci French
ISBN: 1-4059-3089-6 / 978-1-4059-3089-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Saturday Requiem: A Frieda Klein Novel (6)
Author(s): Nicci French
ISBN: 0-7181-7965-X / 978-0-7181-7965-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

June 2016 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: Saturday Requiem (Frieda Klein)
Author(s): Nicci French
ISBN: 1-5100-4249-0 / 978-1-5100-4249-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Saturday Requiem
Author(s): Nicci French
Publisher: Wholestory Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   

June 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Saturday Requiem
Author(s): Nicci French
Publisher: Wholestory Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Dark Saturday: A Frieda Klein Thriller (A Frieda Klein Novel)
Author(s): Nicci French
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Saturday Requiem: A Frieda Klein Novel (6) (Frieda Klein Series)
Author(s): Nicci French
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for