New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Billy The Kid\'s Wife

Billy The Kid's Wife

(2013)
(A book in the Time Travel series)
A Novella by

 
BILLY THE KID'S WIFE is a time travel romance short by bestselling novelist R. Barri Flowers. When a modern day historical romance writer rents a cabin in Sky Creek, Colorado to complete her next novel, a strange dog shows up, along with a handsome man and young boy. She soon comes to realize that the man is the onetime outlaw known as Billy the Kid, and that the corridors of time have merged, offering her two very different lives. She has an important decision to make in following her destiny.

Also includes an excerpt from the relationship novel, Forever Sweethearts: A Love Story by R. Barri Flowers.

PRAISE FOR MYSTERY AND THRILLER FICTION BY R. BARRI FLOWERS

"A heart-thumping thriller, this is that rare novel that is downright scary. Pick it up at your peril, because you won't put it down until you've read the last word." -- John Lutz, Edgar Winner and bestselling author of Twist on BEFORE HE KILLS AGAIN

"A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure one would expect from an author who is also a top criminologist. A terrific read!" -- Douglas Preston, co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series of novels on MURDER IN MAUI

"An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery.... A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that's as hot as Waikiki beach sand." -- Jon Land, bestselling author of Strong Vengeance on MURDER IN HONOLULU

"It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers! -- Huntress Reviews on DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL

"A gripping and tightly woven tale you won't want to put down. Author Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath." -- John Lutz, Edgar Winner and bestselling author of Pulse on MURDER IN MAUI

"R. Barri Flowers writes with the passion and knowledge of someone who truly knows his craft. A steamy, non-stop thrill-ride through the seamy underbelly of Hawaii." -- Allison Leotta, former federal prosecutor and author of Discretion on MURDER IN MAUI

"Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page." -- Midwest Book Review on STATE'S EVIDENCE

"A model of crime fiction .... Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices."-- Statesman Journal on JUSTICE SERVED

"An excellent look at the jurisprudence system...will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein." -- Harriet Klausner on PERSUASIVE VIDENCE

 
Used availability for R Barri Flowers's Billy The Kid's Wife


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Billy The Kid's Wife (A Time Travel Romance Short)
Author(s): R Barri Flowers
Publisher: R. Barri Flowers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for