New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Count Dracula\'s Teenage Daughter / Out For Blood

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter / Out For Blood

(A book in the Transylvanica High series)
An omnibus of novels by

Transylvanica High Series Bundle is the full length first two novels of the bestselling teen vampire series, including Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter and Out for Blood.

In Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter, Kula Lockhart learns at age sixteen that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, Michigan, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq Pratt. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, Vampire Diaries, and Vampire Academy will certainly find this a compelling read.

"This was like 'Sweet Valley High' meets 'True Blood'.... Fans of the 'Buffy the Vampire Slayer' series will enjoy this series. Great for young readers!" -- Jessica's Reviews

"This book has some serious potential with a really unique idea!... I think my students would really love this book." -- Brittany Elsen, Book Reviewer

"I found it to be a cute story and I'm sure teens and preteens will love it. I give this book 4 books." -- Feel the Need, The Need To Read Blog


In Out For Blood, Kula Lockhart, faces new challenges and threats while attending the human and vampire integrated school Transylvania High, as she adjusts to being the half vamp daughter of Count Dracula. The arrival of half vamp Sebastian LeBlanc and vamp Gabryela Roswell coincides with vampire attacks on humans and Kula fends off advances toward boyfriend Eriq by a mortal girl, while also hoping to learn more about her human mother, who died in childbirth, from the only person who can give her answers--her dad, Count Dracula.

"The story was fast paced and had a lot of twist and turns... I would recommend this book for people who enjoy a good vampire YA book, its packed with teenage drama and triangles that will keep you turning the pages." -- Ordinary Girlz Book Reviews

"A very interesting concept and world that Flowers has written. With the introduction of a few more key players, I see some real potential in the future of the series." -- Hot Off the Shelves

"This book as a part two is just as good as a standalone and can be read out of order if needed.... I did like it very much!" -- Cassandra M's Place

Similar Books by other authors...

Used availability for R Barri Flowers's Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter / Out For Blood

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

August 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Transylvanica High Series Bundle: Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter / Out For Blood
Author(s): R Barri Flowers
Publisher: R. Barri Flowers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for