New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Standard Bearer

Standard Bearer

(2014)
(A book in the Sword of Rome series)
A Novella by

 
 
Sword of Rome: Standard Bearer is the first book in a series of novellas featuring Lucius Oppius and the campaigns of Julius Caesar.

Britain, 55 BC: Julius Caesar's invasion of the wild and mineral-rich land is becalmed, a stalemate exists between the forces of Rome and Britain. But the standard bearer of the Tenth Legion, Lucius Oppius, is about to display a depth of courage that will change the course of the invasion - and history.

Encamped upon the south coast Caesar, admiring the courage and skill of his standard bearer, orders Oppius to accompany a native British archer and go behind enemy lines. His mission is to hunt down a treacherous Roman agent, who is recruiting Britons to fight against the armies of Rome in Gaul. Yet not all is what it seems and Oppius will fight for his life, as well as for Caesar and the glory of Rome, to complete his mission and find his way back home.

Sword of Rome: Standard Bearer brings together history and action and adventure in a story which will appeal to fans of both Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Invader
T J Andrews and Simon Scarrow
thumb
Invictus
(Eagles of the Empire, book 15)
Simon Scarrow
thumb
The Battle for Rome
(Twilight of Empire, book 3)
Ian Ross

Used availability for Richard Foreman's Standard Bearer

Audio Editions

July 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Standard Bearer: Sword of Rome, Book 1
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


July 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Standard Bearer: Sword of Rome, Book 1
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Standard Bearer: Sword of Rome, Book 1
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sword of Rome: Standard Bearer
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA