15 followers

Richard Foreman




Genres: Historical
 

Novels
thumbthumb
 
Collections
   Juvenilia (poems) (2018)
   Fight or Die (2021)
thumbthumb
 
Richard Foreman recommends
thumb
Sword of Empire (1991)
(Sword of India, book 2)
Christopher Nicole
"A master of military fiction."
thumb
Arrows Over Agincourt (2012)
D Lawrence-Young
"A thrilling portrait of two young men caught up in the maelstrom of war."
thumb
A Murderous Affair (2013)
Jonathan Digby
"Dark, enthralling and intelligent."
thumb
The Great Game (2014)
Steven O'Brien
"Perfect for fans of Flashman and Kipling."
thumb
Crusader (2016)
(Crusader , book 1)
Paul Bannister
"Full of action, intrigue and historical insight."
thumb
The Normandy Privateer (2016)
(Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller, book 2)
David McDine
"A swash-buckling adventure."
thumb
The Ides (2016)
(Caesars Spies, book 1)
Peter Tonkin
"Superb...For fans of Steven Saylor and Conn Iggulden."
thumb
The Northern Blockade (2017)
(Charles Dollimore, book 1)
M C Smith
"An exciting navel adventure steeped in History."
thumb
Pilate's Daughter (2017)
Fiona Veitch Smith
"A thrilling portrayel of one of the most volatile periods of history."
thumb
The Scarlet Peacock (2017)
David Field
"Recommended reading for fans of The Tudors and Wolf Hall."
thumb
The Abbey Close (2018)
(Simon Danforth Mystery, book 1)
Steven Veerapen
"A superb, page-turning debut. The author balances gimlet-eyed research with narrative drive and clever reveals... Danforth is a strong yet torn central character... I look forward to reading the second book in the series."
thumb
Baltic Crusader (2018)
A A G Whitehead
"An enjoyable adventure, Sheds light on the era and warrior code."
thumb
New Blood (2018)
(Detective Ray Logue, book 2)
Kevin McManus
"Readable, uncompromising crime fiction."
thumb
Of Blood Exhausted (2019)
(Sir Blandford Candy, book 3)
Jemahl Evans
"Blanford Candy is a 17th Century Flashman. Fun, gripping and insightful."
thumb
Operation Omega (2019)
(Omega Thrillers, book 1)
Hilary Green
"A page-turning spy novel with an enigmatic heroine."
thumb
Corpse Thief (2019)
(Joshua Hawke, book 1)
Michael Arnold
"Masterful storytelling."
thumb
Revolt (2019)
(King's Knight, book 1)
J A Ironside
"Ironside writes with insight and wit...Medieval England is a time of both blood and humanity."
thumb
The Case of the Philosophical Prince (2019)
(Sherlock Holmes )
Robert Wilton
"Gripping and witty ... A must read for fans of Sherlock and Shakespeare alike."
thumb
Yardbreaker (2019)
(Daniel Dayton, book 3)
Shaun Baines
"Dayton is a hero, or anti-hero, for our time...A dark, stylish thriller with plenty to offer."
thumb
Cold Truth (2020)
(Tales of the Sea, book 1)
Richard Woodman
"An elegant and entertaining novella from the master of the genre."
thumb
Nor Shall My Sword Sleep (2020)
(Caractacus, book 1)
David Boyle
"An entertaining insight into the era and rebellious Briton who helped shape it."
thumb
The Witching Pool (2020)
(Justice Belstrang Mystery, book 2)
John Pilkington
"A page-turning crime novel from a master of the genre and period."
thumb
Indomitable (2021)
(Fortress of Malta, book 3)
Matthew Willis
"Depicts both the military and human story of Operation Pedestal. A fitting climax to the bestselling series."
thumb
Porphyry and Bones (2021)
(Porphyry, book 3)
Peter Sandham
"A superb historical novel, encompassing action, intrigue and history. Sandham shines a light on the period... Recommended for fans of Michael Jecks and Ben Kane."
thumb
Law of Blood (2021)
(Empire of Shadows, book 1)
R N Morris
"A superb start to a series, a deft blend of crime and spy thriller. Recommended for fans of Dostoyevsky and Simon Sebag-Montefiore."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors