Followed by 3 of our members

Richard Foreman




Genres: Historical
 
Novels
thumbthumb
 
Collections
Juvenilia (poems) (2018)
thumb
 
Richard Foreman recommends
thumb
Sword of Empire (1991)
(Sword of India, book 2)
Christopher Nicole
"A master of military fiction."
thumb
Arrows Over Agincourt (2012)
D Lawrence-Young
"A thrilling portrait of two young men caught up in the maelstrom of war."
thumb
A Murderous Affair (2013)
Jonathan Digby
"Dark, enthralling and intelligent."
thumb
The Great Game (2014)
Steven O'Brien
"Perfect for fans of Flashman and Kipling."
thumb
Crusader (2016)
(Crusader , book 1)
Paul Bannister
"Full of action, intrigue and historical insight."
thumb
The Normandy Privateer (2016)
(Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller, book 1)
David McDine
"A swash-buckling adventure."
thumb
The Ides (2016)
(Caesars Spies, book 1)
Peter Tonkin
"Superb...For fans of Steven Saylor and Conn Iggulden."
thumb
The Northern Blockade (2017)
(Charles Dollimore, book 1)
M C Smith
"An exciting navel adventure steeped in History."
thumb
Pilate's Daughter (2017)
Fiona Veitch Smith
"A thrilling portrayel of one of the most volatile periods of history."
thumb
The Scarlet Peacock (2017)
David Field
"Recommended reading for fans of The Tudors and Wolf Hall."
thumb
New Blood (2018)
(Detective Ray Logue, book 2)
Kevin McManus
"Readable, uncompromising crime fiction."
thumb
The Abbey Close (2018)
(Simon Danforth Mystery, book 1)
Steven Veerapen
"A superb, page-turning debut. The author balances gimlet-eyed research with narrative drive and clever reveals... Danforth is a strong yet torn central character... I look forward to reading the second book in the series."
thumb
Baltic Crusader (2018)
A A G Whitehead
"An enjoyable adventure, Sheds light on the era and warrior code."
thumb
Of Blood Exhausted (2019)
(Blandford Candy, book 3)
Jemahl Evans
"Blanford Candy is a 17th Century Flashman. Fun, gripping and insightful."
thumb
Corpse Thief (2019)
(Joshua Hawke, book 1)
Michael Arnold
"Masterful storytelling."
thumb
Revolt (2019)
(King's Knight, book 1)
J A Ironside
"Ironside writes with insight and wit...Medieval England is a time of both blood and humanity."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors