39 followers

Richard Foreman




Genres: Historical
 
New Books
Series
Raffles
   1. The Gentleman Thief (2012)
   2. Bowled Over (2012)
   3. A Perfect Wicket (2012)
   4. Caught Out (2012)
   5. Stumped (2012)
   6. Playing On (2012)
   The Complete Innings (2013)
   Raffles: Books 1-3 (2015)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Sword of Rome
   1. Standard Bearer (2014)
   2. Alesia (2015)
   3. Gladiator (2013)
   4. Rubicon (2013)
   5. Pharsalus (2013)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumb
 
Augustus
   1. Son of Rome (2013)
   2. Son of Caesar (2015)
thumbthumb
 
Sword of Empire
   1. Praetorian (2014)
   2. Centurion (2014)
   3. Emperor (2014)
thumbthumbthumb
 
thumb
 
Band of Brothers
   1. The Game's Afoot (2015)
   2. Harfleur (2016)
   3. Agincourt (2016)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Spies of Rome
   1. Blood & Honour (2018)
   2. Blood & Vengeance (2018)
   3. Blood & Secrets (2019)
thumbthumbthumb
 
First Crusade
   1. Siege (2019)
   2. Besieged (2020)
   3. Jerusalem (2020)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Dick Turpin
   1. Turpin's Assassin (2021)
   2. Turpin's Rival (2022)
   3. Turpin's Prize (2022)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Historical Heroes
   1. Fight or Die (2021)
   2. The Die is Cast (2022)
   3. Never Surrender (2023)
   Historical Heroes (2023)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Novels
   Warsaw (2012)
   A Hero of Our Time (2013)
thumbthumb
 
Collections
thumbthumb
 
Novellas and Short Stories
   Bar Talk (2021)
thumb
 
Series contributed to
HWA Short Story Collection
   1. Rubicon (2019) (with others)
   2. By the Sword (2020) (with others)
thumbthumb
 
thumb
 
Richard Foreman recommends
thumb
Shadow of the Axe (2021)
(Queen's Intelligencer, book 1)
Peter Tonkin
"A typically engaging and enjoyable work from Peter Tonkin...The author has taken the intrigue of a Le Carre novel and set it within the Elizabeth court."
thumb
The Charioteer (2021)
(Roman Adventure )
Jemahl Evans
"Both a romp and thriller. Evans feeds the reader's appetite for history and thrills."
thumb
Roman Briton (2021)
(Caractacus, book 3)
David Boyle
"An entertaining insight into the era and rebellious Briton who helped shape it."
thumb
Havoc (2021)
(Storm of Arrows, book 2)
Paul Bannister
"A thrilling story, of knights and archers, courage and treachery-culminating in the great set-piece of Poiters."
thumb
Law of Blood (2021)
(Empire of Shadows, book 1)
R N Morris
"A superb start to a series, a deft blend of crime and spy thriller. Recommended for fans of Dostoyevsky and Simon Sebag-Montefiore."
thumb
Porphyry and Bones (2021)
(Porphyry, book 3)
Peter Sandham
"A superb historical novel, encompassing action, intrigue and history. Sandham shines a light on the period... Recommended for fans of Michael Jecks and Ben Kane."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors