Ron S Friedman's picture

Ron S Friedman


Ron S Friedman is a Calgary Herald #1 Bestseller Author and Best Short Fiction finalist in the 2016 Aurora Awards, Canada's premier Science-Fiction and Fantasy awards.

Ron's first novel, Typhoon Time, available from WordFire press, is an #1 bestseller in Time Travel.

Ron's short stories have appeared in Galaxy's Edge, Daily Science Fiction, and in other magazines and anthologies. Ron co-edited three anthologies and he received ten Honorable Mentions in Writers of the Future Contest, which have appeared in his short stories collection Escape Velocity.

Winner of the Aurora Awards – Fan Related category, Ron is on the board of directors of When Words Collide festival, a former board member of the Canadian Science-Fiction and Fantasy Association, a member of SFWA, SFCanada and IFWA.

Genres: Science Fiction
   Enigma Front: Burnt (2016) (with Jayne Barnard, Renee Bennett, Robert Bose, Chris Patrick Carolan, Christopher Chupik, Susan Forest, Elizabeth Grotkowski, Katie Harse, Chris M Jessop, Adria Laycraft, Colin Maheu, Brent Nichols, R Overwater, Lee F Patrick, Celeste A Peters, Tim Reynolds, Robert J Sawyer, Erin Sneath and David Worsick)
   Escape Velocity (2017)
   Enigma Front: The Monster Within (2017) (with Shannon Allen, Renee Bennett, Robert Bose, Chris Patrick Carolan, J M Dover, Robert W Easton, Susan Forest, Michael Gillett, Elizabeth Grotkowski, Calvin D Jim, Colin Maheu, Brent Nichols, Al Onia, Selene O'Rourke, Celeste A Peters, Robert J Sawyer, Erin Sneath, Stephen Swan and Kevin Weir)
   The Stories We Hide: Enigma Front 5 (2019) (with Shannon Allen, R E Baird, Renee Bennett, Chris Carolan, Christopher Chupik, Michael Gillett, James Grotkowski, Dan M Hampton, Calvin D Jim, Brent Nickols, Lee F Patrick, Celeste A Peters, Bose Robert, Mark Phillip Ross, Selene Oa Rourke, Robert J Sawyer, Marc Watson, Kevin Weir and D E Wright)
Anthologies edited
   Enigma Front (2015) (with Selene O'Rourke and Kristine Saretsky)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors