New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Beneath the Shadows

Beneath the Shadows

(2012)
A novel by

 

"A haunting tale of loss and one woman's search for the truth no matter the consequences. This vividly written novel will leave you breathless and as chilled as the starkly beautiful North Yorkshire moors where this compelling story unfolds."
Heather Gudenkauf


In this thrilling gothic suspense debut in the tradition of Rosamund Lupton and Sophie Hannah, a young mother searches Yorkshire's windswept moors for the truth behind her husband's mysterious disappearance.

THE ANSWERS ARE HIDING BENEATH THE SHADOWS

When Grace's husband, Adam, inherits an isolated North Yorkshire cottage, they leave the bustle of London behind to try a new life. A week later, Adam vanishes without a trace, leaving their baby daughter, Millie, in her stroller on the doorstep. The following year, Grace returns to the tiny village on the untamed heath. Everyone - the police, her parents, even her best friend and younger sister - is convinced that Adam left her. But Grace, unable to let go of her memories of their love and life together, cannot accept this explanation. She is desperate for answers, but the slumbering, deeply superstitious hamlet is unwilling to give up its secrets. As Grace hunts through forgotten corners of the cottage searching for clues, and digs deeper into the lives of the locals, strange dreams begin to haunt her. Are the villagers hiding something, or is she becoming increasingly paranoid? Only as snowfall threatens to cut her and Millie off from the rest of the world does Grace make a terrible discovery. She has been looking in the wrong place for answers all along, and she and her daughter will be in terrible danger if she cannot get them away in time.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


A Single Breath
Lucy Clarke

Human Remains
Elizabeth Haynes

The Trespasser
(Dublin Murder Squad, book 6)

Tana French

In a Dark, Dark Wood
Ruth Ware
 
Used availability for Sara Foster's Beneath the Shadows


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2012 : USA Hardback
Title: Beneath the Shadows
Author(s): Sara Foster
ISBN: 0-312-64336-5 / 978-0-312-64336-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Beneath the Shadows
Author(s): Sara Foster
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for