New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of First World War 4-Book Boxed Set

First World War 4-Book Boxed Set

An omnibus of novels by

This beautiful boxed set brings together four significant books about the First World War. It includes Robert Grave's great memoir Goodbye to All That, All Quiet on the Western Front, the finest novel by a contemporary, written from the point of view of a German soldier, Birdsong, Sebastian Faulk's modern novel that is unique in its understanding of the trauma of war and Poetry of the First World War, an anthology which includes all the major - and some of the lesser-known - poets of that terrible conflict.


Used availability for Sebastian Faulks's First World War 4-Book Boxed Set

Hardback Editions

September 2013 : UK Hardback

Title: First World War 4-book boxed set: Containing: Robert Graves's Goodbye to All That, Sebastian Faulks's Birdsong, Erich Remarque's All Quiet on the ... of the First World War (Collectors Library)
Author(s): Erich Remarque, Robert Graves, Sebastian Faulks
ISBN: 1-909621-08-0 / 978-1-909621-08-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Collector's Library
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA