book cover of Trent Men of Clifton

Trent Men of Clifton

(The ninth book in the Men of Clifton Montana series)
A novel by

After his mother dies, Trent Donovan finds a letter she wrote telling him about his father—the father she had always said was dead. With the time to confront his father before him, he journeys to Clifton where he discovers his father no longer lives but has three sons—the Stone brothers.
Nursing a broken heart, Delaney Gates takes up her aunt’s invitation to visit Clifton. Life here is quiet but good people surround her and working at the diner and with the horses at the Stone ranch keeps her busy and content. When a handsome stranger crosses her path, she wonders if fate could be on her side after all.
Getting to know his brothers, Trent becomes ever more aware of their differences. They are successful ranch owners while he is not. But Clifton has given him a new family and a beautiful woman who is stealing his heart. Trying to reconcile the lies his mother told all of his life and feeling out of place with his new brothers, his old life in Billings beckons him to return. However, he knows taking Lanie with him could end in heartbreak—for both of them—but he is willing to try…but is she?

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Susan Fisher-Davis's Trent Men of Clifton

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors