New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Orion Rising

Orion Rising

(The seventh book in the Owen Keane series)
A novel by

In the spring of 1969, a young nurse is raped and brutally beaten in a quiet suburb of Boston called Cleveland Circle. Twenty-six years later, a ne'er-do-well Boston accountant, James Courtney Murray, is murdered and a yellowed newspaper clipping describing the old rape is left on his body. The latest DNA-testing techniques confirm his killer's charge: Murray was the Cleveland Circle rapist. Enter Owen Keane, failed seminarian and compulsive solver of mysteries. Keane was a college classmate of Murray's and a fellow suspect in the Cleveland Circle attack. He sets out to clear his friend and find his murderer, driven by his own guilty knowledge of the 1969 crime. As he moves though the Boston of 1995, Keane slips back repeatedly to his lost days in college, both to reexamine the old mystery and to revisit a love affair that had as profound an effect on his life as any murder. He is caught in the middle when the past and present collide in the most harrowing climax of this critically acclaimed series.

Genre: Romantic Suspense    

Used availability for Terence Faherty's Orion Rising

Hardback Editions

July 1999 : USA Hardback

Title: Orion Rising: An Owen Keane Mystery (Owen Keane Mysteries)
Author(s): Terence Faherty
ISBN: 0-312-20351-9 / 978-0-312-20351-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2001 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: Orion Rising (Worldwide Library Mysteries)
Author(s): Terence Faherty
ISBN: 0-373-26374-0 / 978-0-373-26374-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Worldwide Library
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA