book cover of Alan Garner Classic Collection
Added by 1 of our members

Alan Garner Classic Collection

An omnibus of novels by

A collection of seven timeless classics from one of the greatest fantasy writers of all time.

For the first time, seven fantastic novels by Alan Garner are published together in this classic collection: THE WEIRDSTONE OF BRISINGAMEN, THE MOON OF GOMRATH, ELIDOR, THE OWL SERVICE, RED SHIFT, LAD OF THE GAD, A BAG OF MOONSHINE.

Alan Garner is an award-winning writer of great distinction. Readers young and old have been enthralled by Alan's writing for over 50 years. Following publication of his debut novel, The Weirdstone of Brisingamen (1960), reviewers hailed Alan Garner as an exciting and important new voice:

'The suspense is superb. Mr Garner has written a grand tale that may well be read a hundred years hence as eagerly as it is read now.' Scotsman

'Absolutely first class. Well written, well told, it mixes legend, fact and fairy tale.' Manchester Evening News

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Alan Garner's Alan Garner Classic Collection

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Alan Garner Classic Collection (7 Books) - Weirdstone of Brisingamen, The Moon of Gomrath, The Owl Service, Elidor, Red Shift, Lad of the Gad, A Bag of Moonshine)
Author(s): Alan Garner
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU