Leon Garfield's picture

Léon Garfield

UK flag (1921 - 1996)
Husband of Vivien Alcock

Leon Garfield (1921-96) was the author of numerous books for children and adults. Smith and Black Jack were his third and fourth books respectively, originally published in 1967 and 1968.
Anthologies containing stories by Léon Garfield
Short stories
A Grave Misunderstanding (1987)

Carnegie Medal Best Book winner (1971) : The God Beneath the Sea

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors