book cover of Sea of Spies
Added by 10 of our members

Sea of Spies

(2020)
(The second book in the Richard Prince series)
A novel by

 
 

A nest of espionage. A break for the border. A race to survive.

The Allies are desperate to stop neutral Turkey supplying vital materials to the Nazis – materials which could help them win the war. But then a British agent makes a fatal mistake, and disappears in Istanbul.

In England, detective turned spy Richard Prince – back from a clandestine mission in Nazi-occupied Europe – is hunting for his lost son. Before long he is drawn into a dangerous follow-up operation, posing as a journalist in Turkey.

The mission soon goes wrong. Out of touch with London and stranded hundreds of miles behind enemy lines, Prince will have to find evidence of the Turks secret trade with the Nazis, as well as a way out.

Chances of survival? Low. Chance of completing his mission? Prince will do whatever it takes.

An astounding WWII espionage thriller from a modern master of the genre, Sea of Spies is a triumph, perfect for fans of Alan Furst, John le Carré and Robert Harris.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Under Occupation
(Night Soldiers, book 15)
Alan Furst
thumb
The Mechanic
(John Tyler, book 1)
Tom Fowler

Used availability for Alex Gerlis's Sea of Spies

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Sea of Spies (The Richard Prince Thrillers): 2
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
ISBN: 1-80032-038-8 / 978-1-80032-038-3
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sea of Spies (The Richard Prince Thrillers Book 2)
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU