book cover of Emperor\'s Sword
Added by 13 of our members

Emperor's Sword

(2019)
(The first book in the Imperial Assassin series)
A novel by

 
 


A desolate wasteland. A mission gone wrong. An impossible goal. A gripping new series of Ancient Rome

Roman scout Silus is deep behind enemy lines in Caledonia. As he spies on a raiding party, he is abruptly discovered by an enemy chief and his son.

Mounting a one man ambush, everything quickly goes wrong. Silus must run for his life, the head of the enemy leader in his hands. Little does he know the price he will pay...

As Silus is inducted into the Arcani, an elite faction of assassins and spies, he must return to Caledonia, back into the wilderness, and risk everything in the service of his Caesar. The odds don’t look good.

Failure is not an option.

A blood-soaked and unputdownable Roman thriller, anchored in detailed historical research, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Robert Fabbri

Praise for Alex Gough

'Gritty and real, exciting and pacy, this is first rate historical fiction, and Gough is clearly ready to take his place among the leading writers of the genre' SJA Turney, author of the Praetorian series



Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alex Gough's Emperor's Sword

Paperback Editions

July 2022 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Emperor's Sword (Imperial Assassin)
Author(s): Alex Gough
ISBN: 1-66720-128-X / 978-1-66720-128-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Canelo US
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Emperor's Sword: An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure (Imperial Assassin): 1 (The Imperial Assassin)
Author(s): Alex Gough
ISBN: 1-78863-815-8 / 978-1-78863-815-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


January 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Emperors Sword An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure Imperial Assassin The Imperial Assassin Paperback 2 April 2020
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: Generic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Emperor's Sword: The Imperial Assassin 1
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: SAGA Egmont
Availability: Amazon   


November 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Emperor's Sword: The Imperial Assassin 1
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: SAGA Egmont
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Emperor's Sword: The Imperial Assassin 1
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: SAGA Egmont
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Emperor's Sword: The Imperial Assassin 1
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: SAGA Egmont
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Emperor's Sword: An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure (The Imperial Assassin Book 1)
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU