book cover of The Devil\'s Workshop
Added by 81 members

The Devil's Workshop

(The third book in the Scotland Yard's Murder Squad series)
A novel by

The Devil's Workshopis the third historical thriller in Alex Grecian's acclaimed Scotland Yard Murder Squad series.
April, 1890.
London wakes to the shocking news of a mass prison escape.
Walter Day and the Scotland Yard Murder Squad now face a desperate race against time: if the four convicted murderers aren't recaptured before night settles, they'll vanish into the dark alleys of London's criminal underworld for ever.
And in the midst of this mayhem and fear the city's worst nightmare is realized: Jack the Ripper haunts the streets of London once more . . .
The Yard and The Black Country author, Alex Grecian, comes The Devil's Workshop - and the return of Jack the Ripper. Expect another gruesome foray into the underbelly of Victorian Britain and early crime forensics. This is historical thriller heaven for fans of Sherlock and Ripper Street.
Praise for Alex Grecian:
'Will keep you riveted from page one' Jeffery Deaver
'CSI: Victorian London'
Daily Express
'Throw in deranged prostitutes, poisonings and throat slittings galore, amidst lashings of London fog. Gory, lurid and tons of guilty fun'
'Outstanding. If Charles Dickens isn't somewhere clapping his hands for this, Wilkie Collins surely is.'
The New York Times Book Review
Alex Grecian has worked for an ad agency on accounts for Harley-Davidson, Cub Foods and The Great American Smokeout, before returning to writing fiction full time and raising his son. Alex is the author of the long-running and critically acclaimed comic-book series Proof, and he lives in Topeka, Kansas, with his wife and son. The Yard is his first novel, followed by The Black Country.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Used availability for Alex Grecian's The Devil's Workshop

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors