book cover of Dead In The Water
Added by 38 of our members
 

Dead In The Water

(2015)
(The fourth book in the Campbell and Carter Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

The fourth murky murder in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries.

As Christmas approaches in the sleepy English village of Weston Saint Ambrose, the rains bring the wettest winter on record and the farmer’s fields are submerged. The water uncovers all manner of things, however, including a dead body, dredged up from its watery grave.

Snagging on the jetty of Isolde Evans, the reclusive writer is shocked to recognise the victim. And she’s not the only one. When Inspector Jess Campbell investigates, she recognises the body of Courtney Higson, a local barmaid with a doting, ex-con father, Terry. He

is set on finding his daughter’s killer, and Jess must get to the bottom of this quickly, before he takes the law into his own hands...
Dead in the Water is a scintillating crime thriller, perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and the Midsomer Murders.

Praise for Ann Granger

'Set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime novels, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters...

Granger is bang up to date

'

Oxford Times

'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent'

The Times



'Entertaining and lifelike characters...a satisfying and unexpected twist'Mystery People

'Lovely characterisation and a neat plot' Yorkshire Post


Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ann Granger's Dead In The Water

Hardback Editions

February 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead In The Water
Author(s): Ann Granger
ISBN: 0-7505-4189-X / 978-0-7505-4189-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead In The Water (Campbell & Carter Mystery 4): A riveting English village mystery (Campbell and Carter)
Author(s): Ann Granger
ISBN: 1-4722-0455-7 / 978-1-4722-0455-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead In The Water (Campbell & Carter Mystery 4): A riveting English village mystery
Author(s): Ann Granger
ISBN: 1-4722-0458-1 / 978-1-4722-0458-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead In The Water (Campbell & Carter Mystery 4): A riveting English village mystery
Author(s): Ann Granger
ISBN: 1-4722-0456-5 / 978-1-4722-0456-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Dead in the Water (Campbell and Carter Mystery)
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Dead in the Water (The Campbell and Carter Mystery Series)
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead in the Water: Campbell and Carter Mystery Series, Book 4
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


July 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead in the Water: Campbell and Carter Mystery, Book 4
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


July 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead in the Water: Campbell and Carter Mystery, Book 4
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead in the Water: Campbell and Carter Mystery, Book 4
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead in the Water: Campbell and Carter Mystery, Book 4
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead in the Water (A Campbell and Carter Mystery Book 4)
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Canelo USA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead In The Water (Campbell & Carter Mystery 4): A riveting English village mystery
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead In The Water (Campbell & Carter Mystery 4): A riveting English village mystery
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA