Catherine Gilbert Murdock's picture
14 books added

Catherine Gilbert Murdock

USA flag
Sister of Elizabeth Gilbert

Catherine Gilbert Murdock is an American author.

Her first book was Dairy Queen (2006), a critically acclaimed novel for young adults . She grew up on a farm in Connecticut, and attended Bryn Mawr College and the University of Pennsylvania. She now lives in suburban Philadelphia with her husband and two children. She didnt play football or have any experiences with sports like DJ in the book!

Genres: Young Adult Romance, Children's Fiction, Young Adult Fantasy
Dairy Queen
   1. Dairy Queen (2006)
   2. The Off Season (2007)
   3. Front and Center (2009)
   4. Heaven is Paved with Oreos (2013)
   Princess Ben (2008)
   Wisdom's Kiss (2011)
   The Book of Boy (2018)
   Da Vinci's Cat (2021)
Catherine Gilbert Murdock recommends
The Wolf's Curse (2021)
Jessica Vitalis
"A fable as polished and timeless as a fine wooden toy. Readers will root for spunky heroes Gauge and Roux while keeping watch for a certain mysterious wolf who's not what she seems . . ."
Five Flavors of Dumb (2010)
Antony John
"I loved it and laughed out loud. Hilarious and so smart. Dumb proves that everyone, no matter what, deserves to be heard."

Award nominations
2019 Newbery Medal (nominee) : The Book of Boy

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors