book cover of Shadows 10

Shadows 10

(The tenth book in the Shadows series)
An anthology of stories edited by

Publisher's Weekly
The latest in this acclaimed series of anthologies of original horror stories maintains the quality standards set by its predecessors. Among the best work here: Lisa Tuttle's story of the maternal instinct gone awry, ''Jamie's Grave''; Bob Leman's account of an unusually benign haunted house, ''Come Where My Loves Lies Dreaming''; Ken Wisman's unexpectedly gruesome ''The Finder-Keeper''; Douglas Winter's tale of a lawyer whose workaholic habits get out of control, ''Office Hours''; Thomas Sullivan's story of highway driving turned nightmare, ''The Fence''; and Wendy Webb's eerie account of a day in the life of a public executioner, ''Law of Averages.''

Genre: Horror

Used availability for Charles L Grant's Shadows 10

Hardback Editions

October 1987 : USA Hardback

Title: Shadows 10
Author(s): Charles L Grant
ISBN: 0-385-23893-2 / 978-0-385-23893-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Doubleday
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA