book cover of Sacrifice - The Biographies

Sacrifice - The Biographies

(The fifth book in the Red Gambit: The Biographies series)
A novel by

This is not a stand-alone book, but a support volume to the book itself. It should not be purchased by itself. Sacrifice - The Biographies is the fifth in the 'Red Gambit' biography series.
As the bloody days of 1945 give way to the incoming New Year, Europe finds itself in the grips of the most severe winter since records began.
Temperatures plunge, incapacitating the armies of both sides, but not enough to stop the dying.
The war descends into a frozen stalemate, marked by aggressive patrolling, death from the air, and the simple struggle to stay alive in record low temperatures.
As the soldiers shiver in their foxholes, spies ply their trade, gathering information, deceiving the enemy, and obtaining knowledge that feeds the planners of both sides, who wait for the time that the snows have gone, when they can set loose the dogs of war once more.
[The 'Red Gambit Series' novels are works of fiction, and deal with fictional events. Most of the characters therein are a figment of the author's imagination. Without exception, those characters that are historical figures of fact or based upon historical figures of fact are used fictitiously, and their actions, demeanour, conversations, and characters are similarly all figments of the author's imagination.]

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Colin Gee's Sacrifice - The Biographies

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Sacrifice - The Biographies (The Red Gambit Series Book 5)
Author(s): Colin Gee
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU