book cover of What Lies in Dust

What Lies in Dust

(The third book in the Pathfinder Adventure Path: Council of Thieves series)
A novel by

  • The boldest explorers and adventurers in the world belong to the legendary Pathfinder Society, a brethren that seeks to chart the secret history of the world by exploring its forgotten corners and crumbling reliquaries. The Pathfinder Lodge in the city of Westcrown has laid dormant for a century since revolution thrust the Empire of Cheliax into the hands of a new devil-worshipping aristocracy, sealed with magical locks and wards to protect the secrets within. One such secret holds the key to defeating the shadow creatures infesting Westcrown. Facing magical guardians, devious traps, and the vampiric minions of their umbral enemies, the heroes must explore the sealed Pathfinder Lodge and learn the forgotten secrets of the Pathfinder Society! A Pathfinder adventure designed for character levels 7 - 8.
  • The Council of Thieves Adventure Path is the first to take full advantage of the new Pathfinder Roleplaying Game rules, and works with both the Pathfinder RPG and the standard 3.5 fantasy RPG rules set.

Used availability for Dave Gross's What Lies in Dust

Paperback Editions

January 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: Pathfinder Adventure Path: Council of Thieves #3 - What Lies in Dust
Author(s): Michael Kortes, Dave Gross, Paizo Staff
ISBN: 1-60125-197-1 / 978-1-60125-197-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Paizo Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA