book cover of David Guterson Omnibus

David Guterson Omnibus

An omnibus of novels by

Snow Falling on Cedars; In 1954 a fisherman is found dead and a local Japanese-American man is charged with his murder. In the course of his trial, it becomes clear that more is at stake than one man's guilt. For San Piedro is haunted by memories: of a past love affair between a white boy and a Japanese girl; of land desired, paid for and lost; and of what happened during World War II when its Japanese residents were sent into exile while their neighbours watched. East of the Mountains; When he is diagnosed with cancer, Ben Givens leaves his home in Seattle and heads east with his Winchester and hunting dogs in tow. It is to be a final journey to a place of canyons and orchards on the verge of the Columbia River, where he had entered the world and had decided he will now leave it. But what transpires is anything but the journey he anticipates. <

Genre: Literary Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for David Guterson's David Guterson Omnibus

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors