book cover of Blood Sport
Added by 19 of our members

Blood Sport

(2021)
(The seventh book in the DCI Harry Grimm series)
A novel by

 
 
Some games have teeth.

When the bloody remains of a missing gamekeeper’s dog are discovered on the moors, it soon becomes clear to DCI Harry Grimm and his team that this was no wild animal attack.

Thrust into the violent, money-driven world of illegal dog fighting, and with the worst humanity has to offer seemingly always one step ahead, Harry’s need for justice, and his own fragile self-control, will be tested to the limit.

Some people will do anything for money.

And one detective will do anything to stop them.

Blood Sport is the seventh book in the DCI Harry Grimm crime thriller series, set in the Yorkshire Dales, and perfect for fans of L. J. Ross, J. D. Kirk, , Adam Croft, Simon McCleave, Alex Smith, J. M. Dalgliesh, J. E. Mayhew, and J. R. Ellis.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Kindle Editions

September 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blood Sport: A Yorkshire Murder Mystery (DCI Harry Grimm Crime Thrillers 7)
Author(s): David J Gatward
Publisher: Weirdstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU