book cover of Zenith


An anthology of stories edited by

A collection of short stories from the cream of British SF writers.

Contents - Foreword and Forward by David S Garnett. In Translation by Lisa Tuttle (British Science Fiction Award Best Short Fiction 1989). Time of the Tree by Robert Holdstock. Death Ship by Barrington J Bayley. The Traveller by Colin Greenland. Cinema Altere by Andrew Stephenson. The Pleasure Giver Taken by Storm Constantine. White Noise by Garry Kilworth. Gardenias by Ian McDonald. Feminopolis by Elizabeth Sourbut. Days in the Life of a Galactic Empire by Brian W Aldiss. Skyrider by William King. The Bridge by Christopher Evans.

Britain is soaring into the future with a wealth of talented science fiction writers. And Zenith, a collection of short stories, represents the pinnacle of that talent. The stories - covering the entire spectrum of science fiction - are written by newcomers to the field and by acclaimed authors. All the stories in this volume are published for the first time.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for David S Garnett's Zenith

Paperback Editions

June 1989 : UK Paperback

Title: Zenith: The Best in New British Science Fiction: Bk. 1
Author(s): David S Garnett
ISBN: 0-7474-0341-4 / 978-0-7474-0341-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA