book cover of Like Mother, Like Daughter
Added by 3 members
 

Like Mother, Like Daughter

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
'I loved this absorbing suburban drama that is every parent's worst nightmare' HEIDI PERKS
'I was hooked throughout. Compelling'
FIONA MITCHELL

Lisa Marco has had to face the bitchy clique of school mums for years, ever since her fall out with Christina Valdecchi, the mum of her daughter's best friend. The fun parent that never misses a chance to remind Lisa she doesn't measure up.

Lisa was taught that being a good parent meant making the hard choices. She understands why Christina's 'friendship parenting' approach makes her fun, but Lisa's priority is keeping her daughter safe, even if she fears it's driving her daughter away.

But tonight when Christina and Lisa get the call that every parent dreads, they will have to confront the choices that brought them here.

They say mothers know best, but how well do they really know their daughters?

A totally gripping, page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Adele Parks and Lesley Kara.

'Hooked from the first page by this toxic web of suburban frailties in the internet age.' S.E. LYNES

'A fab thriller!' TINA BAKER

'Every parents' worst nightmare is brought to life in this thought-provoking twisty family drama centred around friendship and trust, secrets and lies.'RUBY SPEECHLEY, author of Missing

'A tense exploration of family dynamics.' ALICE CLARK-PLATTS

'Compelling and pacy. Just as she always does, Dawn Goodwin skillfully captures the dark side of the human psyche in a truly unsettling way. Loved it!
JULIETTA HENDERSON


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Dawn Goodwin's Like Mother, Like Daughter


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors