book cover of The Lord John Series 4-Book Bundle

The Lord John Series 4-Book Bundle

(A book in the Lord John series)
An omnibus of novels by

Diana Gabaldon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Outlander series, delivers captivating tales of history, intrigue, and suspense that feature one of her most popular characters: Lord John Grey. This thrilling eBook collection - featuring three novels and one collection of novellas - follows Lord John as he defends his country, ferrets out spies, and unravels a haunting family mystery.


"Packed with vivid description and detail . . . transports readers to eighteenth-century London." - BookPage

London, 1757. Lord John Grey, a nobleman and a high-ranking officer in His Majesty's army, has just witnessed something shocking. But his efforts to avoid a scandal are interrupted when the Crown appoints him to investigate the brutal murder of a comrade-in-arms. Obliged to pursue two inquiries at once, Major Grey finds himself ensnared in a web of betrayal that touches every stratum of English society - and threatens all he holds dear.

A Collection of Novellas

"Gabaldon's strengths are on full display." - Kirkus Reviews

In Lord John and the Hellfire Club, Lord John glimpses a stranger at a gentleman's club - and is drawn into a maze of political treachery and a dangerous underground society. In Lord John and the Succubus, English soldiers in combat are rattled by a lethal creature that appears at night, and Lord John is called to investigate. In Lord John and the Haunted Soldier, Lord John is thrust into a baffling case that forces him to confront the prospect that a traitor is among the ranks of His Majesty's armed forces.


"First-rate . . . [Gabaldon's] writing is always vivid and often lyrical." - TheWashington Post

It's been seventeen years since Lord John's father was found dead, accusations of his role as a Jacobite agent staining the family's name. Now, Lord John's brother has mysteriously received a page of their father's lost diary, convincing John that someone knows the Greys' secrets. So he turns to the only man he can trust: the Scottish Jacobite Jamie Fraser. But when Jamie yields the missing piece of an astounding puzzle, Lord John must decide whether his family's honor is worth his life.


"Engrossing . . . masterfully paced, with exciting plot twists, swift reversals, and robust characterizations." - The Globe and Mail

London, 1760. Paroled prisoner Jamie Fraser has sworn off politics, fighting, and war. Until Lord John Grey shows up with documents that expose a damning case of corruption against a British officer. But they also hint at a more insidious danger. Soon Lord John and Jamie are companions on the road to Ireland, a country whose dark castles hold dreadful secrets, and whose bogs hide the bones of the dead.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Used availability for Diana Gabaldon's The Lord John Series 4-Book Bundle

Kindle Editions

April 2013 : USA Kindle edition

Title: The Lord John Series 4-Book Bundle: Lord John and the Private Matter, Lord John and the Hand of Devils, Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade, The Scottish Prisoner (Lord John Grey)
Author(s): Diana Gabaldon
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   

December 2012 : Canada Kindle edition

Title: Lord John 4-Book Bundle (Lord John Grey)
Author(s): Diana Gabaldon
Publisher: Anchor Canada
Availability: Amazon CA