book cover of Something Blue
Added by 12 of our members

Something Blue

(2005)
(The second book in the Adventures of Darcy series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Sex in the City and Marian Keyes, an unputdownable, romantic read Thirty years old, successful and stunning, Darcy Rhone used to think that 'being down and out' meant not finding a size four at the Barney's Warehouse Sale. Now she is pregnant, unmarried and recovering from a broken engagement to Dex and the betrayal of her ex-best friend Rachel who stole Dex's affections. Marcus, Darcy's new man and father of her baby, helps her paper over the cracks in her seemingly charmed life, but reality quickly catches up. A few months into her pregnancy, she loses the second boyfriend in a row. For the first time in her life, she is completely alone. Frantically casting around for help, she calls upon Ethan, an old high school friend, and convinces him to let her stay with him in London for a few weeks to get her act together. Little does she know what she's in for when she boards to plane to cross the Atlantic, but as weeks turn into months, Darcy makes a surprising discovery. Preparing for motherhood and settling into a new career, she builds herself a new life from scratch, finally finding romance - in the most unexpected place.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Emily Giffin's Something Blue

Hardback Editions

August 2005 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 0-7862-7860-9 / 978-0-7862-7860-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2005 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 0-312-32385-9 / 978-0-312-32385-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2011 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Something Blue: A Novel
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 0-312-54807-9 / 978-0-312-54807-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2006 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Something Blue: A Novel
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 0-312-32386-7 / 978-0-312-32386-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2006 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 0-312-59556-5 / 978-0-312-59556-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: St.Martin's , 2006.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2005 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 0-09-946154-4 / 978-0-09-946154-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Something Blue: A Novel
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 1-4272-6717-0 / 978-1-4272-6717-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2012 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 1-74311-879-1 / 978-1-74311-879-5 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2012 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 1-74311-884-8 / 978-1-74311-884-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2012 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


June 2012 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2012 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2010 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2010 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2010 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Something Blue: A Novel
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 1-4272-1027-6 / 978-1-4272-1027-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2005 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2005 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2005 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 1-59397-745-X / 978-1-59397-745-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2005 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 0-7927-3633-8 / 978-0-7927-3633-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sound Library
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2005 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Something Blue
Author(s): Emily Giffin
ISBN: 0-7927-3634-6 / 978-0-7927-3634-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Chivers Sound Library
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: SOMETHING BLUE
Author(s): Emily Giffin
Publisher: LBLA Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2010 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Something Blue: A Novel
Author(s): Emily Giffin
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA