Eva Gates's picture

Eva Gates

A pseudonym used by Vicki Delany

Eva Gates is the author of the national bestselling Lighthouse Library mysteries including Booked for Trouble and By Book or by Crook. She began her writing career as a Sunday writer: a single mother of three high-spirited daughters, with a full-time job as a computer programmer. Now she has more than ten novels under her belt in the mystery genre, published under the name Vicki Delany. She lives in Ontario.

Genres: Cozy Mystery
Lighthouse Library Mystery
   1. By Book Or By Crook (2015)
   2. Booked for Trouble (2015)
   3. Reading Up a Storm (2016)
   4. The Spook in the Stacks (2018)
   5. Something Read, Something Dead (2019)
   6. Read and Buried (2019)
   7. A Death Long Overdue (2020)
   8. Deadly Ever After (2021)
   9. Death By Beach Read (2022)
   10. Death Knells and Wedding Bells (2023)
   11. The Stranger in the Library (2024)
thumbthumbno image available
Eva Gates recommends
A Spell for Trouble (2020)
(Enchanted Bay Mystery, book 1)
Esme Addison
"Esme Addison's A Spell for Trouble, the first in a new cozy series, is a sure-fire hit! Water witches and magic potions, copious cups of tea, generations of rumors, and a close-knit loving family. I can't think of anything I want more in a mystery novel. A delight all the way through."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors