book cover of Red Fox Road

Red Fox Road

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
A thirteen-year-old girl on a family vacation becomes stranded alone in the wilderness when the family's GPS leads them astray. A compelling survival story for ages 10 to 14, for fans of Hatchet and The Skeleton Tree.

Francie and her parents are on a spring road trip: driving from British Columbia, Canada, to hike in the Grand Canyon. When a shortcut leads them down an old logging road, disaster strikes. Their truck hits a rock and wipes out the oil pan. They are stuck in the middle of nowhere. Francie can't help feeling a little excited -- she'd often imagined how she'd survive if she got stranded in the bush, and now here they are. But will her survival skills -- building fires, gathering dandelion leaves and fir needles for tea -- be enough when hours stretch into days?

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Frances Greenslade's Red Fox Road

Hardback Editions

September 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Red Fox Road
Author(s): Frances Greenslade
ISBN: 0-7352-6781-2 / 978-0-7352-6781-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Puffin Canada
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Red Fox Road
Author(s): Frances Greenslade
Publisher: Penguin Random House Canada
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Red Fox Road
Author(s): Frances Greenslade
Publisher: Penguin Random House Canada
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Red Fox Road
Author(s): Frances Greenslade
Publisher: Puffin Canada
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA