book cover of Green Mountain Academy
 

Green Mountain Academy

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
A daring rescue in the middle of a snowstorm in this compelling Red Fox Road companion survival story for ages 10 to 14, for fans of Hatchet and The Skeleton Tree.

After a family trip turned disastrous when their truck broke down in the middle of an old logging road in Oregon, Francie is now back in British Columbia. People try to make things as "normal" as possible for her, but they don't understand that trying to be normal in your old life that's exploded is the worst feeling in the world. Luckily for Francie, the wilderness is still soothing, and an opportunity to attend the Green Mountain Academy, a tiny boarding school perched on the side of a mountain, seems perfect. It's a new start, with new friends and a chance at a new family. But when a winter storm hits, knocking out all the power, news that a small plane has gone missing unsettles Francie. Knowing that the chance of survival in the middle of a wild nighttime snowstorm diminishes over time, Francie is compelled to leave the cozy school and set out into the icy cold, swirling snowstorm . . .


Genre: Children's Fiction

Hardback Editions

September 2022 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Green Mountain Academy
Author(s): Frances Greenslade
ISBN: 0-7352-6784-7 / 978-0-7352-6784-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tundra Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Green Mountain Academy
Author(s): Frances Greenslade
Publisher: Tundra Books
Availability: Amazon   


September 2022 : Canada Audio edition

Title: Green Mountain Academy
Author(s): Frances Greenslade
Publisher: Tundra Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2022 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Green Mountain Academy
Author(s): Frances Greenslade
Publisher: Tundra Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA