book cover of Where the Shadow Falls
Added by 13 members

Where the Shadow Falls

(The second book in the Alice Rice Mystery series)
A novel by

When the body of a retired Sheriff is discovered in his grand house in the New Town of Edinburgh, Detective Sergeant Alice Rice finds herself hunting his killer. The search leads her to an unfamiliar world where wind farm developers - with millions of pounds at stake - and protestors face each other with daggers drawn. And just as Alice thinks an answer is beginning to emerge, the Sheriff's lover is killed in an apparent hit-and-run accident. It's an unlikely coincidence, and the investigation widens as she now seeks a double murderer.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Gillian Galbraith's Where the Shadow Falls

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors