Gillian Galbraith's picture
116 books added

Gillian Galbraith

Scotland (b.1957)

Gillian Galbraith is the author of five detective novels featuring Alice Rice, a Detective sergeant with Lothian and Borders Police. Alexander McCall Smith said of "Blood In The Water", the first book in the series, ;
"There is not a dull page from start to finish"
Prior to taking up writing, Gillian worked for a very short period as a journalist and then, for many years, as an Advocate at the Scottish Bar.The majority of her work was in Civil Law but she also conducted a number of High Court trials in the High Court of Justiciary. She lives in the country with her husband , daughter and countless other creatures. Her fifth book in the Alice Rice series is due to be published early in 2012.

Genres: Mystery
Alice Rice Mystery
   1. Blood in the Water (2007)
   2. Where the Shadow Falls (2007)
   3. Dying of the Light (2009)
   4. No Sorrow to Die (2010)
   5. The Road to Hell (2012)
   6. Troubled Waters (2014)
   The End of the Line (2019)
Novellas and Short Stories
   Love Lies Bleeding (2021)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors