book cover of Workhouse Angel
Added by 18 of our members
 

Workhouse Angel

(2017)
(The second book in the Workhouse series)
A novel by

 
 

Will she ever be reunited with her real father?

A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

Angelina was abandoned on the doorsteps of Brownlow Workhouse when she was just a baby – her only possession the rag doll she held in her arms.

Nicknamed 'Angel' for her golden curls, she is adopted by Mr and Mrs McBride. At first Angel is so happy to have found a caring family to save her from the drudgery of the workhouse. But her new parents are not the benevolent guardians they first appear.

Angel has lost all hope when she discovers that a man has visited the workhouse, looking for the baby girl he was forced to give up. A girl who isn't an orphan after all...

________________________________

Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series:
1. Workhouse Orphans
2. Workhouse Angel
3. Workhouse Nightingale
4. Workhouse Girl

And don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses:
1. Frontline Nurses
2. Frontline Nurses On Duty
3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Holly Green's Workhouse Angel

Hardback Editions

November 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Workhouse Angel: Holly Green
Author(s): Holly Green
ISBN: 1-78503-568-1 / 978-1-78503-568-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ebury Press (Fiction)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Workhouse Angel
Author(s): Holly Green
ISBN: 1-78503-569-X / 978-1-78503-569-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ebury Press (Fiction)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Workhouse Angel
Author(s): Holly Green
ISBN: 1-4079-7186-7 / 978-1-4079-7186-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Workhouse Angel
Author(s): Holly Green
ISBN: 1-4079-7187-5 / 978-1-4079-7187-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Workhouse Angel
Author(s): Holly Green
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Workhouse Angel
Author(s): Holly Green
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Workhouse Angel
Author(s): Holly Green
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Workhouse Angel
Author(s): Holly Green
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Workhouse Angel
Author(s): Holly Green
Publisher: Ebury Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU