book cover of Workhouse Orphans
Added by 23 of our members
 

Workhouse Orphans

(2017)
(The first book in the Workhouse series)
A novel by

 
 

A gritty, heartwarming family saga for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Maggie Hope.


All they have left is each other...

Life has always been tough for May and Gus Lavender. Their father went away to sea never to return, and then their mother falls victim to the typhus sweeping through Liverpool. Regarded as orphans by the authorities, May and Gus are sent to the Brownlow Hill Workhouse.

Like all workhouses, Brownlow is the last resort for the poor and the destitute. May and Gus will have to rely on each other more than ever if they are to survive the hardships to come...

________________________________
Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series:
1. Workhouse Orphans
2. Workhouse Angel
3. Workhouse Nightingale
4. Workhouse Girl

And don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses:
1. Frontline Nurses
2. Frontline Nurses On Duty
3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses




Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Holly Green's Workhouse Orphans


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors