book cover of Paint the Dead
Added by 39 members
 

Paint the Dead

(2022)
(The first book in the Ellie Reckless series)
A novel by

 
 
Some cases need more than the police...

Meet disgraced ex-DI Ellie Reckless, a self-proclaimed 'cop for criminals', and the person the underworld calls when they can't call the police.

Working for favours, freely given at a time and place of her choosing, Ellie and her team of fallen angels work the cases the police never see--while Ellie builds enough favours to discover who in the force framed her for murder, who ordered it, and who really killed the man she loved.

And when Essex Gangster
Danny Flynn comes to her, with a case involving art forgeries, dead bodies, and a painting stolen during the 1990 Gardner Museum Heist in Boston, Ellie realises this could be the favour that gives her everything she needs to clear her name.

As long as she, her team, and the client can survive until she
solves it, that is...

The first book in a new series of procedural crime thrillers by#1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, and spinning out of his bestselling DI Declan Walsh book series, Paint The Dead is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, Rachel McLean and Ann Cleeves, among others.

If you enjoyed the suspenseful thrillers of these authors, you won't be able to put down Paint The Dead. PICK IT UP NOW before the price changes!

-------

What people are saying about Jack Gatland:

"⭐��⭐⭐⭐ This is one of those books that will keep you up past your bedtime, as each chapter lures you into reading just one more."

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ My wife is in such a bad mood with me because I can't leave the story until the end... can't wait for the next one."

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Fantastic book, if you’re a fan of crime and police procedurals, oh boy, you’ll love this one."

"
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I have read all the books in the series so far and enjoyed them all... I couldn't go to bed till I had finished it."

"
⭐��⭐⭐⭐ Outstanding. Full of twists and turns, false leads and an ending so brilliant I was gasping out loud. Amazing."

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This book is better than anything on the telly. Very entertaining."


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jack Gatland's Paint the Dead


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors