book cover of Whisper For The Reaper
Added by 21 of our members
 

Whisper For The Reaper

(2021)
(The fourth book in the Detective Inspector Declan Walsh series)
A novel by

 
 
Sometimes the quietest villages have the loudest secrets…

Ten years ago, DCI Patrick Walsh found himself hunting The Red Reaper; a serial killer so cunning that every body found with his calling card was reluctantly classed as a suicide.

Never seen, never found, never caught.

Now, DI Declan Walsh, suspended and on injury leave following the harrowing events of HUNTER HUNTED, finds himself pulled back into this unsolved case of his late father, when a series of newbodies start to appear in his village; all seemingly suicides, and all with the same calling card.

With the Last Chance Saloon now disbanded and under review, it's up to Declan and his colleagues to take matters into their own hands, as they investigate a serial killer casethat takes them back to the fall of the Berlin Wall, and a cunning, brutal psychopath who was believed to be killed five years ago...

But who seems to be back, and has started again...

The fourth book in a series of procedural crime thrillers, Whisper For The Reaperis perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Damian Boyd, Alex Smith and Ann Cleeves, among others.

-------

What people are saying about Jack Gatland:

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This is one of those books that will keep you up past your bedtime, as each chapter lures you into reading just one more."

"
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Fantastic book, if you’re a fan of crime and police procedurals, oh boy, you’ll love this one."

"
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I have read all the books in the series so far and enjoyed them all... I couldn't go to bed till I had finished it."

"
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Outstanding. Full of twists and turns, false leads and an ending so brilliant I was gasping out loud. Amazing."

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This book is better than anything on the telly. Very entertaining."



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jack Gatland's Whisper For The Reaper

Paperback Editions

March 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Whisper For The Reaper: A spine tingling murder mystery (Detective Inspector Declan Walsh Book 4)
Author(s): Jack Gatland
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whisper for the Reaper: Detective Inspector Declan Walsh Series, Book 4
Author(s): Jack Gatland
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whisper for the Reaper: Detective Inspector Declan Walsh Series, Book 4
Author(s): Jack Gatland
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whisper for the Reaper: Detective Inspector Declan Walsh Crime, Book 4
Author(s): Jack Gatland
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


December 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whisper for the Reaper: Detective Inspector Declan Walsh Crime, Book 4
Author(s): Jack Gatland
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whisper for the Reaper: Detective Inspector Declan Walsh Crime, Book 4
Author(s): Jack Gatland
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Whisper For The Reaper: A British Murder Mystery (DI Declan Walsh Crime Thrillers Book 4) (Detective Inspector Declan Walsh)
Author(s): Jack Gatland
Publisher: Hooded Man Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU