book cover of Island Reich
Added by 21 of our members

Island Reich

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
The rich, atmospheric WWII thriller from the award-winning author of Moskva and Nightfall Berlin, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow's BLACKOUT

'Intricately plotted, rip-roaring World War Two adventure - proper heroes, proper villains, royal intrigue and grounded in real history' IAN RANKIN
_________

July, 1940. The Nazis launch their invasion of Britain - starting with the Channel Islands . . .

And soldier turned safecracker Bill O'Hagan gets an offer: hang for his crimes, or serve his country.

The mission - land on occupied Alderney, impersonate a local, steal the invasion plans, escape. He almost believes they're not lying to him.

In Portugal, the former King, Edward, Duke of Windsor, receives an altogether different proposal from Germany: ease the invasion and he'll get his throne back. But Edward will not readily betray his country . . .

An embittered former king. An unreformed thief.
And a secret upon which the fates of nations lie . . .
_________

'Fact and fiction merge in a rip-roaring yarn that is totally credible. Excellent' SUN

'Triumphant . . . The synthesis of real and fictitious characters is handled with panache by the talented Grimwood' FINANCIAL TIMES

'Top notch . . . the suspense never wavers' CRIMETIME

'Grimwood matches Robert Harris, Joseph Kanon, Ken Follett and John le Carré thrill for thrill in this breath-taking WWII story of atmospheric suspense, daring espionage and political intrigue' GLASGOW LIFE

'Highly entertaining . . . There are complications, twists and turns of plot in abundance. Every bit as credible or satisfying as James Bond' SCOTSMAN



Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jack Grimwood's Island Reich

Hardback Editions

May 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Island Reich: The atmospheric WWII thriller perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Robert Harris
Author(s): Jack Grimwood
ISBN: 0-241-34831-5 / 978-0-241-34831-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Island Reich: The atmospheric WWII thriller perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Robert Harris
Author(s): Jack Grimwood
ISBN: 1-4059-3670-3 / 978-1-4059-3670-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Island Reich
Author(s): Jack Grimwood
ISBN: 0-241-34832-3 / 978-0-241-34832-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Island Reich
Author(s): Jack Grimwood
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


May 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Island Reich
Author(s): Jack Grimwood
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Island Reich
Author(s): Jack Grimwood
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2021 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Island Reich: The atmospheric WWII thriller perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Robert Harris
Author(s): Jack Grimwood
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU