book cover of Old Filth Trilogy

Old Filth Trilogy

(A book in the Old Filth series)
An omnibus of novels by

Jane Gardam's beloved Old Filfth Trilogy--her masterpiece, Old Filfth, The Man in the Wooden Hat, and Last Friends--are here presented in a box set perfect for holiday gift-giving. Emotionally distant but highly successful Edward Feathers, his beautiful wife Betty, and his devilishly handsome professional rival (and Betty's one-time lover) Edward Veneering are the anchors of this series, with each novel focusing on a differenct character. Feathers was a "raj orphan"--children bown in Far East British colonies and raised in England--while Veneering's own path to legal renown is a Dickensian as his name. Filth and his circle tell a bittersweet tale of enduring friendship while contending with the disappointments and consolations of age as a once-insurmountable empire declines around them. Told with Jane Gardam's customary wit, the Old Filth trilogy is a deeply humane and often comic portrait of aging and a reminder that the experiences we choose to take with us in our twilight years are as unforgettable--and unpredictable as life itself.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Used availability for Jane Gardam's Old Filth Trilogy

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Jane Gardam's Old Filth Trilogy Boxed Set
Author(s): Jane Gardam
ISBN: 1-60945-228-3 / 978-1-60945-228-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Europa Editions
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA Kindle edition

Title: The Old Filth Trilogy: Old Fifth, The Man in the Wooden Hat, and Last Friends
Author(s): Jane Gardam
Publisher: Europa Editions
Availability: Amazon