book cover of Dragon Slippers
Added by 3 of our members

Dragon Slippers

(2007)
(Dragonskin Slippers)
(The first book in the Dragon Slippers series)
A novel by

 
 
When an orphan girl named Creel befriends a dragon, she unknowingly inherits a pair of slippers that could be used to save her kingdom, or destroy it. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Cornelia Funke's Dragon Rider, the light tone and charming characterizations bring this heartwarming fantasy to life. Older middle grade readers and young teens alike will appreciate the adventure, fun, and dragon-drenched action!

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Wings
(Fairy Tale, book 1)
E D Baker
thumb
The Last Dragonslayer
(Chronicles of Kazam, book 1)
Jasper Fforde
thumb
My Brother the Ghost
(House of Horrors, book 1)
Suzanne Weyn
thumb
Immortal
(Buffy the Vampire Slayer (For Mature Audiences), book 19)
Christopher Golden and Nancy Holder

Used availability for Jessica Day George's Dragon Slippers

Hardback Editions

March 2008 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Dragon Slippers
Author(s): Jessica Day George
ISBN: 1-4178-1812-3 / 978-1-4178-1812-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2008 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Dragon Slippers (Thorndike Literacy Bridge Middle Reader)
Author(s): Jessica Day George
ISBN: 1-4104-0337-8 / 978-1-4104-0337-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2007 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Dragon Slippers
Author(s): Jessica Day George
ISBN: 1-59990-057-2 / 978-1-59990-057-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dragonskin Slippers (Dragon Slippers)
Author(s): Jessica Day George
ISBN: 1-4088-1742-X / 978-1-4088-1742-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2008 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dragon Slippers
Author(s): Jessica Day George
ISBN: 1-59990-275-3 / 978-1-59990-275-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2007 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dragonskin Slippers
Author(s): Jessica Day George
ISBN: 0-7475-8718-3 / 978-0-7475-8718-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2012 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dragonskin Slippers (Dragon Slippers)
Author(s): Jessica Day George
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2011 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dragon Slippers
Author(s): Jessica Day George
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA