Jessica Day George's picture
23 followers

Jessica Day George


USA flag (b.1976)

Jessica Day George earned a BA in Humanities/Comparative Literature from Brigham Young University, where she enjoyed classes in Pottery and Old Norse, and dutifully forced herself to take Algebra and Biology. Originally from Idaho, she now resides in Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband, their young son, and a five pound Maltese named Pippin.

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy, Children's Fiction, Historical Romance
 
Jessica Day George recommends
thumb
The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker (2014)
(Fairy-Tale Matchmaker, book 1)
E D Baker
"A delightful romp through a truly unique fairy tale world!"
thumb
Nameless (2015)
(Nameless, book 1)
Jennifer Jenkins
"Jenkins bring edge-of-your-seat adventure to this intriguing new world. I can’t wait to read more!"
thumb
My Lady Jane (2016)
(Lady Janies, book 1)
Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand and Jodi Meadows
"History, humor, and unexpected magic come together in this marvelous story."
thumb
Blood Rose Rebellion (2017)
(Blood Rose Rebellion, book 1)
Rosalyn Eves
"A fast-paced historical fantasy full of magic, romance, and adventure!"
thumb
Stanley & Hazel (2018)
(Stanley & Hazel, book 1)
Jo Schaffer
"Stanley and Hazel has spooky thrills, snappy dialogue, and rich historical detail. It makes for a swell read and one that fans of Libba Bray's Diviners won't want to put down!."
thumb
How to Fracture a Fairy Tale (2018)
Jane Yolen
"No one can spin a tale as magical as Jane Yolen, full of beauty and wonder, and more than a few sharp thorns!"
thumb
Smoke and Summons (2019)
(Numina, book 1)
Charlie N Holmberg
"A gripping adventure that keeps your heart racing from the first page to the last!"
thumb
The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane (2019)
(Order of Black Hollow Lane, book 1)
Julia Nobel
"A fast-paced mystery with lots of humor, adventure, and surprising twists! This book has it all: mysterious artifacts, hidden doors, snotty roommates, family secrets, and a wonderful old boarding school with secrets of its own. I absolutely loved it!"
thumb
Twinchantment (2019)
(Twinchantment, book 1)
Elise Allen
"A thrilling tale full of magic and adventure, perfect for fans of Ella Enchanted!."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors