book cover of The Almost Archer Sisters

The Almost Archer Sisters

(2008)
A novel by

 
 
Georgia "Peachy" Archer always thought she was happy with her choices in life: quitting college, marrying young, raising two boys in the same small town where she grew up. But just as Peachy's life is beginning to settle into a careful routine, her sister's life begins to dangerously unravel.

Beth Archer chose a different life: fancy apartment in Manhattan, fancy friends, making lots of money. She's been on her own since she was a teenager, and she's still on her own, outgrowing dress styles and boyfriends faster than Peachy can inherit them. But on a visit home one weekend, Beth upends everything Peachy thought she knew about being happy.

In the tradition of Jennifer Weiner and Melissa Bank, The Almost Archer Sisters is a refreshingly honest portrait of sisterhood, motherhood, and female mayhem in its many states of grievance, grace, and forgiveness.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lisa Gabriele's The Almost Archer Sisters

Hardback Editions

June 2009 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Almost Archer Sisters (Premier Fiction Series)
Author(s): Lisa Gabriele
ISBN: 1-60285-479-3 / 978-1-60285-479-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2008 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Almost Archer Sisters
Author(s): Lisa Gabriele
ISBN: 0-385-66039-1 / 978-0-385-66039-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Anchor Canada
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2008 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Almost Archer Sisters: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Gabriele
ISBN: 0-7432-5586-0 / 978-0-7432-5586-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2009 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Almost Archer Sisters
Author(s): Lisa Gabriele
Publisher: Anchor Canada
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2008 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Almost Archer Sisters: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Gabriele
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon